Pills for happiness

Ring Ring

Yes, come in

Thank you, I want to see the doctor

That’s me, how may I help you?

Okay doc, I have an issue but I can’t tell for sure what it is

What symptoms do you get?

I’m never happy about anything, I have slight headaches every now and then, and I’m sometimes anxious for reasons I have no idea of

Okay, if I got you right, you experience headaches, anxiety, and grumpiness

Yes doc, exactly

One question, do you think too much?

Uhm……….. I do

Okay, I see your problem, you are suffering from E.D.S (EmotionalDistress Syndrome)_________

Ah! Doctor, is it serious?

Hmm, not really. your attitude, coupled with the way you handle it, determines its severity.

Okay doc, can you help me?

But of course, I am the doc, it is my job to help in time of trouble.

So, I will give you a list of pills to get, they will surely help you. However, I will also give you a brief description of what these pills do so that you may know how serious you take them

Okay doc, the list

Here we go

1 smiles-martem

This pill is not actually meant for you to take directly. It requires you to give it to someone else before it can function in your system. Putting a smile on someone’s face can be the best way to overcome E.D.S. You may never know this: “a smile you put on another man’s face, plants a grin in yours”You know what they say “one of the best things in life is seeing a smile on someone’s face and knowing that you put it there”.

So the dosage is this: at least 3 people a day.

2 laughter-dol

laughter is strong medicine. It draws people together in ways that trigger healthy physical and emotional changes in the body. Laughter strengthens your immune system, boosts mood, diminishes pain, and protects you from the damaging effects of stress. Nothing works faster or more dependably to bring your mind and body back into balance than a good laugh. Humor lightens your burdens, inspires hope,connects you to others, and keeps you grounded, focused, and alert. It also helps you release anger and forgive sooner

Here are a few quotes about this great pill:

he who laughs, lasts!

mary pettibone poole

Laugh my friend, for laughter ignites a fire within the pit of your belly, and awakens your being

Stella mcCartneyas

As soap is to the body, so laughter is to the soul

jewish proverb

“Formed in the face but manifested in the heart”, laughter can help you forget your worries. Sometimes, it gives you the courage to face your problems. So, get your hands on some comedy skits/shows and laugh like there is no tomorrow because “Tomorrow is not given to anyone. What is given is the now, so enjoy each minute as if it were to be the last”-Mark Hook

3 music-quine

This could be the mightiest of the other pills; probably because it can stimulate or inhibit their effects. Music is the food for the soul, and that is not just a phrase. Music has the tendency to take you to the heavens and bring you back. Research has shown that blood flows more easily when music is played. It can also reduce heart rate, lower blood pressure, decrease cortisol (stress hormone) levels and increase serotonin and endorphin (feel-good hormones) levels in the blood. It elevates mood. Music can boost the brain’s production of the hormone dopamine.

Here are a few quotes on music

Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.

Berthold Auerbach.

Music is God’s gift to man, the only art of Heaven given to earth, the only art of earth we take to Heaven

Walter Savage Landor

Without music, life is a journey through a desert

Pat Conroy

If the king loves music, it is well with the land

Mencius

So, the dosage is this: listen to as many good music as you can (especially ones you can relate to) each day

Okay doc, what’s my bill?

Uhmmm, just a handful of your sorrows. Pay it to the cashier. In the mean time, go home and take these pills as I have prescribed; and if you do not feel better after a week, please do come back for a referral letter to the general hospital’s Intensive Care unit.

Okay doc

Have a nice day.

Published by Amarachi Christopher

Hi, I'm Amarachi Christopher, chief administrator at Diva Health Blog, and currently residing in Lagos state, Nigeria. Besides being a blogger, I'm also a digital marketer and graphics designer (I designed this blog's logo, you can check out the concept and other info here). You can reach out to me by email: camarachi881@gmail.com Daalu (that's igbo for "thank you").

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started